I had a trial, but it’s been cancelled. How can I get it back / what can I do?
When the system knows or realizes a user has had a trial before, their account gets flagged. The trial then gets cancelled and instead of offering another trial, our system offers this user a plan instead. To get around this, you can purchase a plan with us. If you don’t want to spend the money, you can opt for our Basic plan, which is free, however you won’t have the same level of access to features and tools as you would with a paid plan.