I was automatically billed for 1 month after my free trial period ended. I'd like to have a refund

According to the agreement that you signed when accepting the trial offer, it's your responsibility to cancel the trial before the renewal date. If there’s no cancellation on record, the paid plan is automatically activated. Since we absorb various costs when offering the free trial, we are unable to cover expenses for the following months.

Our complete policies can be found here.