I'd like to change the level of my mobile trial subscription
You can change your trial subscription activated via our mobile app. However, it can be done only on the very platform where the trial was taken.
In order to do it, follow this way App Settings -> Subscription -> Change plan
If you change the billing period in the Android app, the trial subscription will not be canceled. However, when the paid plan is activated upon the expiration of the trial month, you will be charged according to the new billing period you selected.
You won't lose your trial subscription if you downgrade your plan or switch a billing period of the same plan. But, if you upgrade your subscription, the trial period will be canceled and the paid plan will be activated automatically. In this case, the funds for the subscription will be debited immediately.